Where I’m at…

I’m finally emerging from the dark and dingy cave I’ve been living in for the past year and a half to enter the blogging world once again, please don’t judge. It’s a pretty tough feat to do a concise recap of such a large amount of time, especially considering the amount of changes that have taken place in my life but I’ll do my best.

Following my semester in Paris I jetted off to Argentina where I studied the Universidad del Salvador in Buenos Aires. The semester was challenging, incredible, emotional and destructive…and I wouldn’t change it for the world. After the year of my life I returned to Manchester for my final year of study and you’ll be relieved to hear that I made it despite a few ahem, hiccups. I can’t deny that it was a tough year, having previously been so sure of the direction my life was heading in, a series of unfortunate events led to a change of plan and now I find myself back home and on the hunt for employment whilst trying to navigate the choppy waters of the year of 22.

I can’t tell you what’s going to happen to me in the next year but I can tell you that I plan to chase the life that I want without letting social pressures and external opinions coerce me into a safe yet very place. I plan to graft, travel, create, volunteer, drive and train my way through adulthood. I can’t guarantee that I’ll deserve the prestigious label of grown up by the end of it, but I’m sure that it’s going to be an interesting journey so follow me if you like!

_DSC0383

Leave a comment